Discussion Thread: Favorite Literary Love Story

books and roses

 

Every week, I tell you all about what I am reading and watching, but this week, it’s your turn to tell me what you’re reading and watching!

Last week was Valentine’s Day, but it’s still the perfect time to revisit your favorite literary love stories and discover new ones. . . .

So, to that end, what are some of your all-time favorite romances to read?

As I’ve written about on here before, I can be a little impervious to the genre, so I’d love to hear some recommendations. 🙂

What’s your favorite literary couple? What’s your favorite romance to read? Who’s your literary sweetheart? Tell us in the comments!

Author: berryvillelibrary

"Our library, our future"

6 thoughts on “Discussion Thread: Favorite Literary Love Story”

  1. My favorite couple is, of course, Elizabeth Bennett and Mr. Darcy. I know it seems like an obvious answer, but Pride and Prejudice really is my favorite romance. Althought Ivanhoe and Rebecca is another favorite.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. How do I even choose? There are so many wonderful love stories scattered throughout literature, but I’d have to say my own favorites are Rowan and Michael in The Witching Hour (Anne Rice), Jo and Professor Bhaer in Little Women (Louisa May Alcott), Claire and Jamie in the Outlander series (Diana Gabaldon), Tita and Pedro in Like Water for Chocolate (Laura Esquivel), Mina and Jonathan in Dracula (Bram Stoker), and Sherlock Holmes and Irene Adler in any of the Holmes mysteries (Sir Arthur Conan Doyle). There are probably more, but these are the ones that immediately sprang to mind, so here you go.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment